How nOps purges data

The data purge policy describes how we purge data after you delete an account and how we remove data.

Delete account from nOps

  • A client admin will be able to delete AWS account on nOps settings page.

  • When the admin clicks on delete account in nOps, the account will be scheduled for deletion within 30 days.

When the account deletion queue task is executed:

  • Deletes all data fetched from AWS API.

  • Deletes all cost data ingested to nOps.

  • Keeps user login (email address and password which is used to login to nOps system)

Marketplace subscription:

Delete client from nOps partner portal

  • A partner admin can delete their client in the nOps partner portal client settings page.

  • When the admin clicks on delete client in nOps, the client will be scheduled for deletion within 30 days.

When the client deletion queue task is executed, it would:

  • Deletes all data fetched from AWS API.

  • Deletes all cost data ingested to nOps.

  • Deletes client from the list of clients.

  • Keeps the invoice generated for that client.

  • Delete all Personally Identifiable Information associated with the client, including e-mail addresses, user names, and any other PII.:

For more information on our Privacy Policy please visit here: nOps Privacy Policy

Did this answer your question?